Acknowledgement

The GI_Forum 2013 programme committee contributed to and shared their expertise with the GI_Forum team in the areas of GIScience especially focusing on geovisualization, society and learning. We also received support from experts in the field of biodiversity and ecosystem monitoring who are contributing to this year's EO4Hab special workshop. Quality assurance of the GI_Forum programme and publication relies to a great extent on the willingness of these committee members to allocate their time for assessing submitted contributions and providing valuable comments for good quality publications.

On behalf of all the participants, and particularly the authors of the GI_Forum 2013, we express our very special *THANK YOU* to the following persons:

Richard Armitage	University of Salford
Mohamed Aziz	Fayoum University
Euro Beinat	University of Salzburg
Lars Bernard	University of Technology Dresden
Palma Blonda	National Research Council (CNR)
Chris Brunsdon	University of Liverpool
George Cho	University of Canberra
Elmar Csaplovics	University of Technology Dresden
Arup R. Dasgupta	GIS Development
Michel Deshayes	National Research Institute of Science and Technology for Environment and Agriculture (Irstea)
Karl Donert	EUROGEO
Sara Fabrikant	University of Zuerich
Tilo Felgenhauer	University of Jena
Eleni Fitoka	Greek Biotope/Wetland Centre
Michael Förster	Berlin Institute of Technology
Frank Gossette	California State University, Long Beach (CSULB)
Inga Gryl	University of Duisburg-Essen
Muki Haklay	University College London
Francis Harvey	University of Minnesota
Claire Jarvis	University of Leicester
Rob Jongman	Alterra Wageningen UR
Stefan Kienberger	University of Salzburg

A 1 C TZ 11	DILI.
Alfons Koller	PH-Linz
Jacek Kozak	Jagiellonian University Kraków
Stefan Lang	University of Salzburg
Michael Leitner	Louisiana State University
Martin Loidl	University of Salzburg
Richard Lucas	Aberystwyth University
Peter Mandl	Alps Adria University, Klagenfurt
Bela Markus	University of West Hungary
Robert Marschallinger	University of Salzburg
Damir Medak	University of Zagreb
Boris Michel	University Erlangen-Nürnberg
Jan-Peter Mund	Eberswalde University for Sustainable Development
Mariyana Nikolova	Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Marco Painho	New University of Lisbon
Lena Pernkopf	University of Salzburg
Jüri Roosaare	University of Tartu
Sebastian Schmidtlein	Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Aleksander Simonov	Russian State Research Institute on Information Technologies and Telecommunications
Diana Stuart Sinton	University of Redlands
Petra Staufer-Steinnocher	University of Economics and Business Administration
Daniel Sui	Ohio State University
Christoph Traun	University of Salzburg
Robert Vogler	University of Salzburg
Jeroen Vanden Borre	Research Institute for Nature and Forest (INBO)
Peter Zeil	University of Salzburg

Thomas Jekel and Adrijana Car GI_Forum programme committee chairs Josef Strobl General Chair